Holton le Moor WI

WI News EMN-141009-073449001
WI News EMN-141009-073449001

Sugar Craft for Christmas and a seasonal meal at The Olde Barn in Tealby ended the year for the WI members and 2015 started with the annual meeting, where three new members were welcomed.

The entire committee was re-elected for the coming year and the vote for president saw Megs Graham-Rack elected once more.

The flower competition for the month was won by Janet Denniss, Janet Byatt and Greta White, and the monthly competition, which this time was for a decorative spoon, by Janet Denniss, Megs Graham-Rack and Greta White.

The yearly competition winners were announced - flowers Great White and competition Megs Graham-Rack - and they received their trophies.

And the meeting closed with afternoon tea, provided by all members.

The next meeting is on Thursday February 12 at 2.15pm in the Moot Hall, when the speaker will be Loretta Rivett on Famous Lincolnshire People.

New members and visitors are always welcome, with details from Megs Graham-Rack on 01673 828 674.