Market Rasen: Lady captain Hefina bows out

Market Rasen GC ladies' section presentation evening EMN-151123-091447002
Market Rasen GC ladies' section presentation evening EMN-151123-091447002

The final event of Hefina Brumpton’s successful term of office as Market Rasen Golf Club’s lady skipper was leading her team in the annual Captain v Vice-Captain match.

A large number of ladies took part in the match which was won by vice-captain Helen Grinham’s team.

The annual meeting then followed during which Hefina presented trophies to the season’s competition winners before her final task in the role, presenting the Captain’s brooch to Helen, new lady captain for 2015/16.

Trophy winners-

Gemini Trophy (Winter League): Ruth Anyan and Gill Fussey. Marshall Trophy: Joan Woodcock and Rebecca Ross. Taylor Trophy: Helen Wilson. Newstead Trophy: Aileen Sellars. Abraham Trophy: Joy Purkiss. Wilson Trophy: Sue Archer. Mossop Cup: Aileen Sellars. Dring Trophy: Helen Wilson. Lacey Rose Bowl: Joy Purkiss and Helen Wilson. Manda Cup: Ruth Anyan. Harmsworth Trophy: Sue Borthwick. Sergeant Salver: Helen Grinham. Sanders Salver: Sheilah Mitchell. Starbuck Trophy: Di Warburton. Lothian Brooch: Joy Purkiss. Breakthrough Brooch: Bridget Holmes. Birdie Prize (Silver): Bridget Holmes and Ann Todd (both with six birdies). Birdie Prize (Bronze): Sharman Scott (six birdies). EWGA Medal (best nett differential from four best medal rounds): Helen Wilson (par). Mowbray Cup (best aggregate nett scores from six medal cards): Helen Wilson.