Obituary: Ellen Brumpton

. EMN-160620-091952001
. EMN-160620-091952001
Share this article

The funeral service for Ellen Brumpton, 83, of Market Rasen, was held at the parish church.

The Rev Stephen Johnson officiated at the service and arrangements were made by J Marshall.

Ellen was born at Saxby Lowlands, Saxby by Spridlington.

Family mourners were: Mr and Mrs T Norton (daughter and son-in-law); Mrs J Will (daughter, also rep Mr G Will, son-in-law); Miss T Brumpton (daughter); Ms D Richardson (daughter); Mr and Mrs D Norton (grandson and wife); Mr J Will (grandson, also rep Mr R Will and Miss N Will, grandson and granddaughter); Mr D Brumpton (grandson); Miss E Richardson (granddaughter, also rep Mr D Richardson, grandson); Mr M Richardson and Mr I Shackleton; Mr H Richards (brother); Sarah Wells (niece); Peter Castle (great-nephew, also rep Louise Castle and family).

Friends at the service were: Sheila Hodds (also rep Margaret Whitworth); Arthur Quibell (also rep Julian Sellars); Vanessa Humphries (also rep the family); Frank Fieldsend; Arthur and Nancy Robinson (also rep the Robinson family); Mrs M Sanders; Karen Taylor; Caroline Stamp; Betty Foster; John Warwick (also rep Mr and Mrs Brian Thompson); Christine Whitwell; Lindsey and Nigel Chambers; M Armes; Maurice and Pat Higham; Peter Thornton (also rep Sean Jackson); Mr R Parrott (also rep Mavis Brant); Mr and Mrs J Shaw; Jane Panton (also rep Ernest West); Linda Marshall (also rep Roy); W Green; Shirley Hewson (also rep John, Simon and Nicola); J Langley (also rep the family); Celia Lancaster (also rep Mr and Mrs R Lancaster); Mr and Mrs H Jackson ; Mr and Mrs E Lambie; Mrs Bunn; Anthony Batty; Isobel Hildred; tephen Beacock; John Fox; Chris Middleton; Derek Edwards (also rep Kay Brumpton); Jane Lowne; Mr and Mrs J Atkin (also rep Susan Sheldon); Brian Bonner (also rep Mrs B Thombs); Mrs P Carlton; Mrs R Smith (also rep the Lambie family); Mr and Mrs Jack Palmer; Doris Childs; Mr and Mrs Richardson; Pauleen Perkins; Mick Perkins; Sue Dean; Brian and Carol Ashley; Kay Chambers; Christine Jabu; Lorraine James; Fiona Marris; Ken Parrott; Karen Husak; Lesley Richards; Mrs E Neave; Christine Neave; Michael Brown; Joan Bennett; Sandra Lancaster; Stewart Lancaster; Sheila Lancaster; Pauline Forway; Sandra Tindall; Tina Dixon; Peter and Jamie Dixon; Douglas Brown; Mrs B Pyttlik; Jackie Rhoades; Matthew Lambie (also rep Jossals); Rex Saunby (also rep Joan Saunby); Mr and Mrs D Goulsbra (also rep Shirley and Lisa Norman); Roy and Jen Stimson.