Obituary: Dennis James Flintham

Share this article

The funeral service for Dennis James Flintham, aged 95 years of Market Rasen was held in the Methodist Chapel.

The Rev Andrew Lomax officiated at the service and arrangements were by J Marshall.

Dennis was born at Frisby on the Wreake in Leicestershire.

He served in the RAF as a Leading Aircraftman, ending his time as a Flight Sergeant.

After leaving the service, he worked for a time at a tool factory in Swindon.

In Market Rasen, Dennis was a member of the Methodist Men’s Meeting.

Family mourners were: Yvonne Flintham (wife); Audrey (sister); John and Dorothy (brother and sister-in-law); Geoff, Robert and Stuart Picksley (stepsons); Rosie Brumpton and Bob Bailey (step-daughter and partner); Lisa Brumpton and Rick Krane (also rep C Brumpton); Samantha Stephenson (also rep Mark Stephenson, Mr and Mrs A Brumby); Mr D Picksley (also rep Jennie and family); Sandra Picksley and John; Kenneth Picksley.

Friends at the service were: Mr N D Corden (also rep the family and also The Methodist Men’s Meeting); J Blackburn; Mrs Kett; Mr and the Rev L Dewhirst; Mrs A Ward (also rep Jacqui and Alison); Mrs S Norman; Edna Barton; Mrs V Harper; Michael Harper; John and Maggie Elliot (also rep Mr and Mrs G Taylor); Mr and Mrs Craddock (also rep Mr and Mrs Ward); Mrs J Bates (also rep Colin Bates); Ralph Larder; Joan Fletcher (also rep Margaret Mumby, Sandra Tindall); Mr and Mrs B Oxborrow; Cathy Turner (also rep Da Capo Folk Croup); Robert Waby; Joyce Waby; Miss R E Cade; Mrs J Margetson (also rep the Hare family); Laurie Oxborough (also rep Mrs Oxborough); Mr J Mundey; David Kett; Mr and Mrs W Hankins (also rep Rita and David Goulsbra); Mrs Sellars (also rep Peter); Mr and Mrs B Kirkby; Mr and Mrs Torr; Jean Woodward; Ian Shedden; Mrs 
Grayson; Mr and Mrs D Islip (also rep Arthur Dawson, Phyllis Hardy and also the Charman family); G Smith (also rep Mr and Mrs K Hildred, Mr P Smith, Mrs J Richards); Janet Collins; Mrs J Saunby (also rep Mr R Saunby); Mr and Mrs B Ward (also rep Carol Tindall); Mr and Mrs E Burks; Malcolm Boot; Mr B Marshall (also rep Mrs J Marshall); Cicely Maycock.