Obituary - Christine Wheeldon

Christine Wheeldon
Christine Wheeldon

The service of thanksgiving for the life of Christine Wheeldon, of Buslingthorpe, who died aged 89 years, was held at Faldingworth Methodist Chapel.

The Rev Marty Presdee officiated at the service and arrangements were by J Marshall of Market Rasen.

Family mourners were: Rex Wheeldon (husband); Mr and Mrs A H Wheeldon, Mr and Mrs C R Wheeldon (sons and daughters-in-law); Mrs R Astley Cooper (sister, also rep Mrs M Wilson, niece); Mr P Wheeldon (grandson, also rep Miss S Wheeldon, granddaughter, Mrs P Wheeldon); Mr and Mrs M Robinson (granddaughter and husband); Millie Robinson (great-granddaughter); Mr T Wheeldon (grandson) and Miss J Godwin; Mrs I Strawson (sister-in-law); Mr and Mrs P Pascoe (niece and husband, also rep Mr and Mrs W Astley Cooper, nephew and wife); Mr and Mrs N Astley Cooper (nephew and wife); Mrs R Campbell (niece, also rep Mrs J Heelis and Mrs T Spiers, nieces, and Dr R Campbell); Mr and Mrs M Strawson (nephew and wife, also rep Mrs H Wilkins and Miss P Strawson, nieces); Mr and Mrs R Strawson (nephew and wife); Mr and Mrs A Strawson (nephew and wife, rep Mr and Mrs P Madden, niece and husband); Mr and Mrs G Dew, niece and husband); Mr and Mrs W Strawson (cousin and wife); Mrs N Beechins (cousin); Mrs J Grimes (cousin); Ms Sandi Hall (niece).

Friends at the funeral service were: Adam Cossins, Sophie Cossins, Mr and Mrs J Chaplin (also rep Mrs B Lewis); Mr and Mrs C Boardman; Laurie Oxborrow; Mrs Oxborrow; Mark Illingworth; Margaret Struthers; Michael Ingliss; Colin Hare; June Hare; John Burkitt; Derek Grayson; Mrs Farmer (also rep Andrew Farmer, Sarah Farmer); K S Green; Mrs LeMay (also rep Diana Morris); John Ward (also rep Mike Perkins); Robin Heppenstall (also rep Lord Kimball; Edward Leigh MP, Mary Leigh, Delia Heppenstall); Simon LeMay (also rep William and Janet Parry); Mr and Mrs G Beatie; Mr and Mrs Chris Kitchen; Mrs R Espley (also rep Joan Monk, Claire Duncan-Anderson); Stewart Rodger; Susan and Colin Mitchell-Smith; Mrs Pears (also rep the family); Nigel Wakefield; Martin Duckworth (also rep Sally Duckworth); Hugh Tilney-Basset (also rep Joan Tilney-Basset); Mr P G Thornalley (also rep K B Thornalley); Mr and Mrs D Hall; Alex Spilman (also rep the Spilman family); Brenda Wright; Caroline Swindon; Jo Pike; Alan Turner; Miss A Lillywhite; Mrs A Butler; Mr S Butler; Mr G Albone; Mr and Mrs Waite (also rep Mr and Mrs B Chapman); Gill-Stafford (also rep Mr Gill-Stafford); Mrs M Robinson (also rep Mr and Mrs H Bradshaw); Mr D Owen (also rep the Rev Brian Kirkby, Mrs M Kirkby, Mrs P Thwaites); Mrs N Spalding (also rep Mr F Spalding; Mrs M Ottewell, Mrs K Hamilton); Mr and Mrs Cram; Mr K Grooby; Mr M Cox; Mrs M Osbourn; Mrs E Neave; Mr C Neave; Mrs D Cottingham (also rep Mrs Douglas, Mrs M Green); Mr and Mrs Turley; Mrs S Bannister; Mr and Mrs B Cook.