De Aston’s prize guys

Tek Hong Chung, Amy Cocking and Louis McTernan
Tek Hong Chung, Amy Cocking and Louis McTernan

ATTAINMENT, application attendance and academic progress were all acknowledged at the De Aston School awards afternoon.

A total of 147 awards were made to pupils from Years 7 to 10 in a ceremony which welcomed Professor Andrew Hunter, Dean of the Faculty of Science, Engineering, Technology and Maths at the University of Lincoln, as guest speaker.

Special awards were made to four pupils.

Amy Cocking received the Head’s Award for Excellence for her “outstanding application and attainment throughout the year.”

Tek Hong Chung was awarded for his Outstanding Contribution to the School, a large part of which has been his musical ability, as well as his overall involvement in school life.

The final two awards went to Victoria Pritchard, absent on the day of the ceremony, and Louis McTernan for their involvement with the school council.