Awards to recognise past year’s achievements

. EMN-150209-152234001
. EMN-150209-152234001

With the new school year under way, students at De Aston can build on their successes of the past year, which were recognised at the School Awards ceremony.

Certificates were presented to a host of students, from years seven to 10, for their application, attendance, perseverance and progress.

Special awards were also made: House Awards - Jack Matthews, Charlotte Fairhall, Jessica-Jane Mason, Megan Newsham, Bethany Bird, Molly Entwistle, Alice Jackson, Felicity Turner and Emmie Disley; School Council Award - Emily Childs, Jake Murphy (pictured above centre) and Felicity Turner; Outstanding Contribution - Borja Miralles Cunat and Rory Miller; Head’s Award for Excellence - Rory Miller (pictured above right).

There was also a new award instigated by Market Rasen Mayor John Matthews to recognise outstanding contribution to the school community and this went to Megan Quinlon (above left).

Students who had achieved more than 97 per cent attendance over the year were put into a draw for a KindleFire and this was won by Harry Foster.