Awards evening at Caistor Yarborough

CYA Award winners EMN-160208-130747001
CYA Award winners EMN-160208-130747001

Caistor Yarborough Academy held its annual awards evening to recognise the effort and achievement of students across the year groups.

House awards were made to individual students, together with subject awards.

There were presentations too for the United Kingdom Mathematics Trust (UKMT) challenges, with bronze and silver awards being made in both the junior and intermediate events, plus best in year awards.

UKMT Best in School went to Finlay Clark, Juniors, and Jack Wilson, Intermediate.

Other special awards were also handed out.

They were: The Clare Bloomfield Cup - Ross Mawby; The Melanie Pope Memorial String Trophy - Daniel Pyle; The Arthur Spalding Trophy for Citizenship - Bethany Haynes; The Marrows Trophy - Simon Blackshaw; Sporting Achievement - Ben Palmer; Bower Award for Progress in English - Bethany Haynes; Loryman Prize for Literacy and Endeavour - Samuel Skelton; Headteacher’s Award - Sophie Wilson

Former student Alyssa Fussey returned to the school as guest speaker at the event.