Young Giants celebrate in 1991

editorial image

Swallow Giants under 14 team is pictured in 1991 after their annual awards evening with their coach, Steve Nottingham.

The team finished halfway up the Hartford Motors U14 league and, of course, moved into the U15 league the following season.

The awards for the season went to: James Kendall, player of the year; Neil Garton, clubman of the year; Robert Copp, top goal scorer; Michael Darke, players’ player of the year; Daren Gissing, most improved player.

Do you remember the Giants team? Maybe you were one of the players?

Send you sporting memories to