Wragby WI

WI centenary logo ANL-150304-161502001
WI centenary logo ANL-150304-161502001

The new committee was introduced at the April meeting, headed up by Margaret Kane as president.

Ellen Thompson received her 50-year membership award and Margaret Saunders gave a detailed report from the Spring Council meeting in Skegness, where the speaker had been Eric Knowles.

Four members had an enjoyable evening of scrabble at Bardney and names were taken to play bowls at Dove Park.

Guest speaker for the evening was author Margaret Dickinson, who gave a very interesting talk on how she became a writer and all the research she does to enable her to give a true account of the characters in her books.

The competition for a Lincolnshire Poem was won by Sue Morris, with Sarah Bellhouse second and Carol Scourfield third.

Vera Smart won the flower of the month, with Carol Scourfield second and Margaret Saunders third.