RUGBY: 46 years of presidents reunited at Market Rasen club

Market Rasen Rugby Club Past Presidents
Market Rasen Rugby Club Past Presidents
Have your say

Past Market Rasen and Louth Rugby Club Presidents enjoyed a pre-match luncheon before the 1st XV’s 48 -7 victory against Huntingdon and District in the Midlands 1 East league fixture on Saturday.

Organised by Peter Dixon, the gathering spanned 46 years of the club’s 63-year history, from Mick Graves who held the post in the 1967/68 season, to the incumbent President Chris Miller.

The catering was courtesy of Mason Cole who held the post from 1994-1997 and whose son Oliver is a key player in the existing 1st team. Thanks must also go to Jess Gaughan who assisted with the event.

Pictured are: rear (l-r) Ted Nicholson, John Jackson, David Holton, Mike Burgess, Andrew Buckley, Dick Barwick (Past 1st XV Captain), Roy Thomas, John Baxter, Tony Bradford and Jonathan Fenwick. Front (l-r) Mick Graves, Nigel Douglas, Michael Lawrence, John Cottingham, Peter Dixon, Brian Treadgold, Mason Cole and Chris Miller.