Show winning performances at Nettleton

Some of the trophy winners at this year's Nettleton Show EMN-150809-145838001
Some of the trophy winners at this year's Nettleton Show EMN-150809-145838001
Have your say

Nettleton Village Hall was awash with colour for the fourth annual Flower and Produce Show - and such were the entries on the day, extra tables had to be brought out.

The winners were: Cardsave Cup, vegetables, Rosemarie Wilcox; Potterton Trophy, fruit, Susan Tavar and Dave Smith; Nettleton Village Hall Trophy, miscellaneous, Ben Jacobs; Holton le Moor Cup, flowers, Gwen Bain; Brereton Motor Company Ltd Salver, flower arrangements, Rosemarie Wilcox; Peter Harwood Trophy, pot plants, Rosemarie Wilcox; Ancholme Hereford Cup, preserves, Emma Stenhouse and Jean Childs; 1 4 Beauty/Rainbow Trophy, drinks, Colin Horton; Nettleton & Moortown WI Cup, cookery, Sandra Wright; Nettleton Best - Poolside Leisure Trophy, handicraft, Jo Parsons; Ian Hogg Tankard, men only, Colin Horton; Stan Perry Trophy, open class, Tony Pywell; RT & AW Plewes Cup, children 4-9yrs, Ryan Dunn; 4 Eco Ltd Trophy, children 10-15yrs, Hannah Potterton and Eleanor Horton; Nettleton Parish Church Challenge Cup, most points in show, Rosemarie Wilcox; Nettleton Parish Council Shield, best in show, Lesley Alderson; Potterton Trophy - Challenge Cup, most overall points in show (children), Ryan Dunn; Salutation Shield, best in show - children, Hannah Potterton; Guru Kaj & The Psychic Dough Boys Cup, family cup, Maureen and Ryan Dunn.

Thanks go to the Judges - Liz Ives, Alison Lacey, Roy Perry, Stan Perry, Georgi Rawlins, Jean Threlfall and Greville Trevor-Jones.